Tags

, , , ,

ImageExciting day!! I had a breakfast meeting today at the Duchess of Spotswood with Tania Blackwell – Arts and Culture Coordinator at the Hobsons Bay City Council.  She’s so focussed, informed and supportive of artists and cutting edge art works.  She rocks.

We discussed my work which we be situated inside ‘a bunch of cakes’ and also outside, on the wall and street posts.  Permits etc.. to ensure it’s all legal and not be taken down by cleaners.

Pictured above is the space for my paste up – extracts from ‘It’s Lentil’s for you, Baby!’ (I’m on my way, baby!)

My plan is to paint the square black and use the parts of the building – pipe and guttering as a ‘frame’ for the work.

If anyone’s done any paste ups.  Please use the comments button to let me know your advice on do’s and don’t.

Also, does anyone have any spare black paint?

Kate May Good xx

